Skip to main content

35th Cordillera Founding Anniversary

WATCH | Today marks the 35th Cordillera Founding Anniversary of the region which carries the theme: One Autonomous Cordillera: Ensuring Social Development and Inclusive Growth in the New Normal.

The Cordillera Administrative Region was created by virtue of Executive Order No. 220, signed by then President Corazon Aquino on July 15,1987. This effectively unified the provinces of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City into one region.
#OneCordillera #35thcordilleramonthcelebration #YestoAutonomy

Official Website of National Commission on Indigenous Peoples Region III